Research Focus Areas:
Brain Synapses

 
 

Institute Members

Nicole Baganz

Nicole Baganz, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Director of Community Engagement and Programming, FAU Brain Institute
Office: MC-17, Room 111, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8559
Email: nbaganz@health.fau.edu
Website
 
Randy Blakely

Randy D. Blakely, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Executive Director, FAU Brain Institute
Office: MC-17, Room 109, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8100
Email: rblakely@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
 
Jana Boerner

Jana Boerner

Managing Director, Brain Institute Cell Imaging Core, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office:Room 102, MC-19, John D. McArthur, Jupiter campus
Phone: 561.799.3321
Email: jboerner@fau.edu
Lucia Carvelli

Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor: Neuroscience, Honors College
Office: MC-17, Room 105, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8115
Email: lcarvelli@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Andrea Cippitelli, Ph.D.

Andrea Cippitelli, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Email: acippitelli@health.fau.edu
Ken Dawson-Scully

Ken Dawson-Scully, MSc, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences and Associate Director, FAU Brain Institute, College of Science
Office: SC-1, Room 227, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0337
Email: kdawsons@fau.edu
Website
 
 
 
Paul Gresch

Paul Gresch, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, Room 105, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8718
Email: pgresch@fau.edu
Kathleen Guthrie

Kathleen Guthrie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 208, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0457
Email: kguthrie@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
William Hahn, Ph.D.

William Hahn, Ph.D.

Research Associate, Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Office: BS-12, Room 405, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2231
Email: whahn@fau.edu
Ceylan Isgor

Ceylan Isgor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 323, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0712
Email: cisgor@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
Hideki Iwamato

Hideki Iwamato, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, Room 113, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8463
Email: hiwamoto@health.fau.edu
Gregory Macleod

Gregory Macleod, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 212, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8205
Email: macleodg@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Rodney Murphey

Rodney Murphey, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 101, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.0384
Email: rmurphey@fau.edu
Website
Akihiko Ozawa, Ph.D.

Akihiko Ozawa, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Email: aozawa@health.fau.edu
 
 
Janet Robishaw

Janet Robishaw, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 341, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4828
Email: jrobishaw@health.fau.edu
Website
Wen Shen

Wen Shen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 229, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0628
Email: wshen@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
Rui Tao

Rui Tao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 327, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0713
Email: rtao@health.fau.edu
Website
Lawrence Toll, Ph.D

Lawrence Toll, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: Boca Raton Campus
Email: ltoll@health.fau.edu