Research Focus Areas:
Brain Circuits

 
 

Institute Members

Gizelle Anzures

Gizelle Anzures, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 206, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3368
Email: ganzures@.fau.edu
Website
Elan Barenholtz

Elan Barenholtz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 101, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3433
Email: ebarenho@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Steven Bressler

Steven L. Bressler, Ph.D.

Psychology and Interim Director, Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, FAU Brain Institute, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 320, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2227; 561.297.4310
Email: bressler@fau.edu
Website
Erik Duboue, Ph.D

Erik Duboue, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: RE, Room 205
Phone: 561-799.8069
Email: eduboue@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Erik Engeberg

Erik D. Engeberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Ocean and Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering
Office: 36, Room 178, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0537
Email: eengeberg@fau.edu
Website
Edward Ester

Edward Ester

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 212, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.1278
Email: eester@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Armin Fuchs

Armin Fuchs, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 305, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0125
Email: afuchs@fau.edu
Website
Behnaz Ghoraani

Behnaz Ghoraani, Ph.D., SMIEEE

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer & Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office: EE-96, Room 319, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4031
Email: bghoraani@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Kathleen Guthrie

Kathleen Guthrie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 208, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0457
Email: kguthrie@health.fau.edu
Website
Sang Hong

Sang Hong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 209, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2905
Email: shong6@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Ceylan Isgor

Ceylan Isgor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 323, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0712
Email: cisgor@health.fau.edu
Website
Alex Keene

Alex Keene, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 202, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8053
Email: keenea@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Scott Kelso

J.A. Scott Kelso, Ph.D.

Glenwood and Martha Creech Eminent Scholar in Science and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Office: BS-12, Room 411, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2229
Email: kelso@ccs.fau.edu
Website
Connie Porcaro

Connie Porcaro, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Education
Office: ED 47, Room 450, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.1137
Email: cporcaro@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Robert Vertes

Robert Vertes, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 329, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2362
Email: vertes@cc.fau.edu
Website
Wen Shen

Wen Shen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 229, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0628
Email: wshen@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
Summer Sheremata

Summer Sheremata, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 207, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3362
Email: ssheremata@fau.edu
Website
Robert Stackman

Robert Stackman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair, Psychology, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 110, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.2270
Email: rstackman@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Emmanuelle Tognoli

Emmanuelle Tognoli, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor, Psychology and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Romm 410, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0110
Email: tognoli@ccs.fau.edu
Website
Amy Wright

Teresa Wilcox, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, College of Science
Office: Boca Campus
Email: wilcoxt@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Henriette van Praag, Ph.D

Henriette van Praag, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: Rm 103 MC-17, Jupiter Campuss